THE MAN

Axel was born and raised in France by a mixed couple married for 20+ years. Axel’s mom is a reflexologist while his dad was a former professional Basketball player and now coach.

Loyal, generous, and caring when it comes to family, he grew up playing Basketball and Golf. It was a tough decision to make between both sports but eventually today we can say it worked out pretty well for him.

Driven, ambitious and dedicated about his work, his dad taught him a very strong work ethic that he takes pride in carrying to this day.

Axel likes to think he is surrounded by a great circle that plays a major role in his daily life:

« They inspire me, motivate me and help me refocusing on what’s important when needed. It allows me to be the best player possible, help others, strive for greatness and be the creative person that I am.

I always had passions related to creativity whether it’s music, fashion, photography or travel. Fashion is something that I am trying to take to next level so stay tuned! »

axel-toupane-photoshoot-1
axel-toupane-photoshoot-3
axel-toupane-golf
axel-toupane-equipe-basket-enfance
axel-toupane-enfance
axel-toupane-photoshoot-2

Photoshoot at the Macmahon Studio

« I took part in a photo shoot in one of the oldest studios of Paris : the Mac Mahon studio. This is where fashion houses like Chanel and Dior do their ad campaigns. All of this was orchestrated by the talented Parisian photographer Pierre-Alexandre Nowak. We instantly got along very well because we are both hard-working people and share a passion for fashion. Magazines such as Vogue or Harper’s Bazaar put their trust in him. All of this experience and knowledge were strongly felt during the shoot. »

A day of internship at Givenchy

« Givenchy allowed me to discover their universe from the inside. Stéphane Patenôtre and his team welcomed me for a day of internship where I was allowed to see the daily life of a great fashion house. Between how the work was divided, the creation of new pieces, the fittings and the photo shoots, I really had the opportunity to be part of a typical day at Givenchy. I learnt a lot alongside Stéphane and his team during this day. This was a tremendous opportunity given to me by the LVMH group and in particular Mister Barnard Arnault who made this day happen. »

axel-toupane-givenchy
From left to right : Jasper Nielsen, Stéphane Patenotre, Massimo Giacchetta

L'HOMME

Axel est né et a grandi en France et est issu d’un mariage mixte. Son père ancien joueur de basket professionnel est maintenant coach tandis que sa mère pratique la réflexologie.

À l’écoute, généreux et loyal lors ce qu’il s’agit de sa famille, Axel a grandi en jouant au Basket et au Golf. Il lui a fallu du temps pour choisir entre l’un de ces deux sports. Cependant, même si son amour pour le golf reste intact, force est de constater que son choix s’est avéré payant.

Motivé, déterminé et ambitieux dans sa profession, son père a eu un très gros impact sur son éthique de travail dont il tire beaucoup de fierté à mettre en application chaque jour.

Son entourage, à ses côtés depuis de longues années, joue un rôle déterminant au quotidien :

“Il me motive, m’inspire, m’aide à me reconcentrer en cas de besoin. Cela me permet de tout mettre en œuvre pour être le meilleur basketteur possible et exprimer toute ma créativité en dehors des terrains”

Axel a toujours eu des centres d’intérêts en lien avec la créativité : la musique, la mode, le skateboard, la photographie ou encore les voyages.

La mode est un des domaines extra basketball dans lequel il s’implique de plus en plus, alors restez branchés !

axel-toupane-photoshoot-1
axel-toupane-photoshoot-3
axel-toupane-golf
axel-toupane-equipe-basket-enfance
axel-toupane-enfance
axel-toupane-photoshoot-2

Photoshoot Studio Macmahon

« J’ai fait un shooting photo dans un des plus vieux studios de Paris, le studio Mac Mahon. C’est ici que les grandes maisons telles que Chanel et Dior font leurs campagnes publicitaires. Tout cela a été orchestré par le jeune et talentueux photographe parisien fashion Pierre-Alexandre Nowak. Nous nous sommes tout de suite très bien entendu car nous sommes tous les deux grands travailleurs et partageons la même passion pour la mode. Des magazines tels que Vogues ou encore Harper’s Bazaar lui ont fait confiance…toute cette expérience s’est ressentie pendant le shooting. »

Journée de stage chez Givenchy

« Givenchy m’a permis de découvrir de l’intérieur leur univers. Stéphane Patenôtre et son équipe m’ont accueilli pour un jour de stage où j’ai pu voir le quotidien d’une grande maison fashion. Entre répartition du travail, création de nouvelle pièces, essayages, shooting photo, etc… j’ai vraiment eu l’occasion de vivre une journée type chez Givenchy et apprendre énormément grâce à nos échanges tout au long de la journée. Ce fût une opportunité exceptionnelle qui m’a été donnée par le groupe LVMH et plus particulièrement M. Bernard Arnault qui a donné suite à ma demande. »

axel-toupane-givenchy
De gauche à droite : Jasper Nielsen, Stéphane Patenotre, Massimo Giacchetta